LONDON — FleishmanHillard, Weber Shandwick and Hill+Knowlton Strategies have been named as regional networks of the year at the annual ICCO Global Awards.

FleishmanHillard took home the network of the year award for the Americas, and the PR leader of the year award was handed to Jim Donaldson and Ali Gee (pictured), who jointly lead FleishmanHillard Fishburn in London.

The awards for regional network of the year in APAC went to Weber Shandwick, while the EMEA network winner was Hill+Knowlton Strategies. The Rising Star award went to Saikat Pyne at India’s largest payments company, Paytm.

The independent consultancy of the year awards went to MWWPR in the Americas, Value360 India in Asia-Pacific, and Scandinavian agency Geelmuyden Kiese in EMEA.

Other winners on the night included Mischief, which won the media relations award for its work with Lego and the technology award for its “Waistcoat’s Coming Home” World Cup campaign with Huawei. Man Bites Dog, MSL Group, Hotwire, the Civil Aviation Authority, IKEA, Emanate, Ketchum and Rice Communications also took home trophies.

Ketchum president and CEO Barri Rafferty and Andrey Barannikov, CEO of SPN Communications in Moscow, became the 35th and 36th inductees into the ICCO Hall of Fame, which honours those who have “made exceptional progress in the internationalisation of the public relations industry, who have combined cultural sensitivity with commercial acumen and have enhanced the discipline and expanded the scope of public relations activity globally.”

Rafferty said: “This recognition encompasses the work of those at Ketchum who have a restless quest for new approaches; who are smart, bold thinkers who challenge the status quo, and who inspire our clients and one another every day.”

Barannikov said: “I am very happy to adjoin such a fantastic group of communicators such as Harold Burson and Daniel Edelman. It’s a great achievement for the whole Russian industry, which has developed very quickly over the past 25 years, and it’s a great honour to be the first Russian inducted into the Hall of Fame.”