HONG KONG—The Holmes Group is seeking entries for our third Asia-Pacific SABRE Awards competition, which will recognize the best public relations campaigns from throughout the world’s fastest-growing public relations region.

The list of categories has been expanded significantly since last year, with several new campaign categories and—for the first time—16 new Silver categories, which recognize excellent in content creation in a wide range of earned, owned, experiential and digital media.

Says Paul Holmes, editor of The Holmes Report and chairman of the SABRE judges, “These new awards recognize the incredible variety of creative content being produced by public relations agencies and corporate communications departments, from annual reports and advertisements to podcasts and press kits to websites and widgets.

“The new awards also bring the Asia-Pacific competition into closer alignment with our American and EMEA region SABREs, where we have been recognizing this kind of creative product for several years.”

Judges for the 2012 competition include agency representatives such as Indira Abidin of Fortune PR in Indonesia; Sue Cook from Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Australia; Lynne- Ann Davis of Fleishman-Hillard; Chris Deri of Burson- Marsteller in China; Jean-Michel Dumont of Ruder Finn; Susan Field of Cohn & Wolfe; Brain Griffin from Vero PR in Thailand; Deborah Hayden from Kreab Gavin Anderson in Japan; Chris Liu of Weber Shandwick in China; and James Morris of KPR & Associates in Korea

And from the client side of the business, judges include influential figures such as Erin Atan of Rolls-Royce; Ross Gan from Huawei; Lena Goh of Microsoft; William Moss from Motorola Mobility; Arent Jan Hesselink of Philips Asia Pacific Anthony Rose of Walmart; Senjam Raj Sekhar of Vedanta; and Kristen Young of Wrigley Pacific.

The awards deadline is Monday June 25, 2012, although late entries will be accepted until Monday July 16, 2012 (accompanied by the requisite late fee). The awards dinner will take place at the Shangri-La in Hong Kong on September 26, 2012.

Entry forms can be downloaded here: