NEW YORK—Several of the public relations industry’s leading creative talents are among the jury members who will evaluate this year’s North American SABRE Awards entries.

The jury for the 2018 competition includes creative directors from several top firms, including:

  • Tom Eslinger, global chief creative officer at Burson-Marsetller;

  • Paolo Simas, chief creative officer at W2O Group;

  • Jimmie Stone (pictured), chief creative officer at Edelman;

  • Jenna Young, executive creative director at Weber Shandwick

The jury also includes a number of senior professionals with high-level strategic and digital roles, including:

  • Jeff Beringer, global head of digital at Golin

  • Lori Rubinson, chief strategy officer at Lippe Taylor

  • Scott Schneider, chief digital officer at Ruder Finn

“It takes a lot to win a SABRE Award,” says Paul Holmes, who continues to serve as chair of the jury. “Planning, strategy, execution and of course results are all vital. But public relations remains at its core a creative business, and we have recruited judges who understand the power of big creative ideas to cut through an increasingly cluttered communications landscape.”

The full jury—which is still being compiled—can be found here. You can also find a list of categories online, along with information about entry dates and entry fees. The deadline for entries is January 29, 2018.